Faculty Awards


  • Amit Dhamoon, MD, PhD, - Physician of the Year Award
  • Fuad Farah, MD, - Distinguished Service Award.
  • Mark Polhemus, MD, - International Educator Award from the International Center of Syracuse.


  • Amit Dhamoon - Medical Alumni Association Clinical Faculty Teaching Award.
  • David Small, MD, - Gold Standard Award
  • Department of Medicine - Medical Alumni Association Clinical Department Teaching Award
  • Ebola Steering Committee -  President’s Award: Team of the Year for Upstate and Community campuses
  • Housam Hegazy, MD, FACP, - EM-3 - Off-Service Preceptor Award
  • Kan Liu, MD, PhD, -  Gold Standard Award
  • Karen Litwak, NP - Status of Women Award. from the  Oneida Area Zonta Club
  • Ronald Szyjkowski, MD, - Program Director of the Year
  • Ruth Weinstock, MD, PhD, - Appreciation Award for being Protocol Chair of a recently completed multicenter study
  • Sharon Brangman, MD, - Distinguished Service Professorship
  • Vincent Frechette, MD, - Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Faculty Service